Before you can edit a client, you must first select the client in question. This can be done by clicking on the client via 'Clients' - 'Clients'. More information about the advanced search for clients can be found in the article Client search.
In the client overview you will find all information about the selected client:
Editing a client
Clicking on the 'Edit' button in the 'Client details' section will take you back to the same page as step 2 of Creating a Client. You can then edit the desired data here.
Clicking the 'Edit' button in the 'Contact Information' section will take you back to the same page as step 1 of Creating a Client. You can then edit the desired data here.
Clicking the 'Edit' button in the 'Pricing information' section will take you to the same page as step 3 of Creating a Client. You can then edit the desired data here.
If in your Legalsense environment the 'Engagement letter' feature is activated you can use the 'Edit' button to attach an engagement letter to the client and track its status. On the matter page and on the AML matter page, the engagement letter and its status are also shown for the client.
In the 'Financial information' section, you can see the client's billing history.
Here you can see all active matters linked to the client. You can open a specific matter by clicking on the matter number.
Here you see all archived matters linked to the client. You can open a specific matter by clicking on the matter number.
With the button "New matter" you can quickly create a new matter for an existing client. The office expenses, language setting, standard billing template, discount percentage and pricing scheme set for the client are transferred to the new matter. You can deviate from this on matter level.
This button archives the client. In Legalsense, archiving means that the client is removed from the list of active clients and placed in the list of archived clients. Archiving can only be done when all time entries, disbursements and invoices have been fully settled.
Note: when you archive a client, all active matters associated with the client will also be archived.
You will see this button on the client overview when you select an already archived client to edit. Clicking the button will delete the client. Deletion is only possible if all time entries, disbursements and invoices have been fully settled.
You can also archive or delete a client from the client list by clicking on the yellow icon with the green arrow or delete the client by clicking on the red cross.